top of page

Balancing Music, Business and Life

It is very crazy how life can go. I have to say these past few months have been one of the most growing times for me. I got laid off from my corporate job and found myself searching what would be my next biggest move for my life and career.

I love music, but I'm also not naive to the fact it is very hard to make a decent living for yourself and a family on it alone. It is very important in life we find out what we are good at and work hard at it. Once you find your niche and you do something with passion the next thing you need to do is find out how to monetize it.

So I've decided to finally launch a music production company called MillaSound Productions full time. It has been a side business since college, but never went full out with it. It has been a very daunting task from budgeting to which services to provide and to how much you are going to charge etc etc. Once that is set (and I'm still tweaking at it) I'm going to launch it next month on my birthday Aug 20th.

A lot of people get very wary of doing something they love and getting paid for it. You have to change your mindset that it isn't bad. God gives you a gift and you only have 1 life so use it and make a career out of it!

So that's my little update for you guys today. do what you love and find a way to get paid for it!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page